Meet Our Staff


Images

Our History

Soil Express first opened its doors in 2002 in Prosper, TX as a mulch & playground material service company. While still keeping to its root of providing first-rate commercial mulching services, Soil Express has evolved to be one of the market leaders in Right-of-Way Construction Services in the southwest United States. Leaning on its safety-driven work ethic and down-to-earth business approach, Soil Express puts its employees and customers first by providing efficient and exceptional service to meet the ever-changing demands of the Blower Truck & Right of Way industries.

Cindy Photo

Cindy Tilton

VP of Sales, Operations & Business Development – ROW

Oversees and coordinates all ROW field operations including logistics & production. Cindy also heads the business development department regarding bids & sales.

cindy@soilexpress.com 972-347-2994

Safety Photo

Jim Smarr

Safety Coordinator

Implements and audits all safety programs across Soil Express (ROW & Blower Trucks). This includes analysis of safety data to determine better and safer ways to perform work in all aspects of the company.

safety@soilexpress.com 214-326-7065

Bernardo Photo

Bernardo Cordero

Human Resources Director

Oversees recruiting and onboarding process of new employees while maintaining employee benefit programs, and payroll activities. Manages day-to-day employee relations while applying HR principles to ensure compliance with state, local, and federal requirements.

bernardo.cordero@soilexpress.com 972-639-9359

Ginger

Ginger King

Executive Assistant, Quotes & Scheduling – Blower Trucks

Handles various matters for the Blower Truck division including creating quotes and scheduling. Contact Ginger for a playground or mulching quote.

ginger@soilexpress.com 972-483-0317

James

James Smarr

Blower Truck Operations Manager

Manages the day to day operations and quality assurance for the Blower Truck Division

james.smarr@soilexpress.com 214-945-7015

Jamy

Jamy Reimer

Shop & Fleet Manager

Manages the entire fleet of vehicles & equipment including modifications and logistics. Coordinates all equipment maintenance and repairs across Soil Express.

jamy.reimer@soilexpress.com 972-347-2994

kelly

Kelly Higby

Project Manager

Handles the bidding process and management of the workflow for the Right of Way division of Soil Express.

kelly.higby@soilexpress.com Insert Phone Number

Jamy

Randell Reed

Business Development – Blower Truck

Cultivates relationships and creates new business for the Blower Truck division of Soil Express. Handles vendor relationships and fosters communication between sales and operations.

randell.reed@soilexpress.com Insert Phone Number

Jamy

Rene Hudspeth

Sales, CPSI

Having been certified to perform playground inspections, Rene also coordinates the sales efforts within the Blower Truck division.

rene@soilexpress.com Insert Phone Number